Copenhagen…One Year Ago

August 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

One year ago I got the fantastic opportunity to spend a week in Copenhagen.  Four weeks before starting my third year of college my dad calls and asks me “hey, want to go to Copenhagen for a week?”  My reply “Hmm…let me think about that…YES!”

He was going for business and thanks to our surplus of frequent flyer miles, I got a round trip ticket for less than $200.  While he worked during the day, I explored the city on my own with 200 kroner, a travel guide, and my camera.

I spent several hours sketching and wandering through the old fairytale-like parks of the city, like Kastellet, Orstedsparken, and Kongens Have.  In the mornings I enjoyed a fresh kringle and cappuccino from St Peter’s Bakery while observing Danish natives.  I snapped hundreds of pictures of the Danish architecture- from 17th century Rosenborg Palace to the new Opera House.  In Nyhavn, I savored pasta carbonara at an Italian restaurant while watching the sunset over the boats.  Those four days were not nearly enough time for me to explore Copenhagen to it’s fullest and I can’t wait to go back!

Here are just a few snapshots form the trip.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

§ One Response to Copenhagen…One Year Ago

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Copenhagen…One Year Ago at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

