Goodbye USA

August 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

24 hours left before I depart US soil for 9 months.

My current condition?
A packing frenzy!

Trying to consolidate 9 months of clothes into one suitcase and carry-on is no easy task.  Not to mention packing a pile of architecture supplies because a roll of trace paper will easily be $20 in Copenhagen. Wish me luck.

My final 24 hours?  The ‘to-do’ list tells me…

  • Eat as much Mexican food as I can handle
  • try to learn some Danish ‘quick phrases’ to get around once I arrive
  • check and recheck I still have my passport
  • doing the goodbye circuit to all family and friends.
  • continue to sneak more things in my suitcase that I ‘might’ need

Goodbye America.  See you in June.  Hej København!

§ One Response to Goodbye USA

  • jksenn4 says:

    haha. I did all of that as well! although I had to do two suitcases and a carry on. lol. I had Chipotle a couple times in the last week i as in the US. lol. I forgot one of my passports anyway though. Good thing I have two. I skipped out on the goodbyes, except the parents. Im so bad at them. lol

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye USA at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

