watercolor WEDNESDAY IX

October 19, 2011 § 1 Comment

Getting sick of the autumn colors yet?

Because I am clearly not!

Here is a shot from Woodland Cemetery in Stockholm, Sweden. I visited the site in my trip to Stockholm two weeks ago.  As mentioned in another posting, the Woodland Cemetery is designed by Gunnar Asplund and  Sigurd Lewerentz from 1917 continuing into the ’40s.

Coincidentally, I took a day-trip over to Malmö, Sweden today where I visited another one of Lewerentz’s cemeteries, Malmö Eastern Cemetery.  I am either fascinated by Lewerentz, cemeteries or both.

I can’t get enough of these autumn colors! 

 (I can do without the wind though)

§ One Response to watercolor WEDNESDAY IX

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading watercolor WEDNESDAY IX at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta