Tak for besøget!

October 23, 2011 § 2 Comments

Dad and me at Rosenborg Castle during Kulternatten

In the past two weeks I have been blessed by two special visitors to Copenhagen.  Last week my dad joined me for the week in this wonderful city I now call home.  He was in Europe for work and conviently joined me in Copenhagen for a couple of days.

His timing was perfect because Friday night was Kulternatten (Culture Night) in Copenhagen.  Kulternatten is a once a year event in Copenhagen where all galleries, museums, even then Parliment opened their doors to visitors for free for a crazy night of ‘culture.’  An estimated 75,000 people joined in the festivities!

The best part of the evening? THE SKY! The most beautiful sunset I have experienced in Copenhagen was last Friday evening.  Just take a look at those colors!

beautiful reflection on the water

My second visitor is an old friend I haven’t seen in 2+ years!  My friend Anna was passing through Denmark and we shared a much needed catching-up brunch Saturday.  Anna is a medical student studying in Uppsala, Sweden.  I met Anna in my senior year of high school when she was a Swedish foreign exchange student.  Four years ago I would not have believed you if you told me Anna and I would one day be eating brunch in Denmark!

delicious Danish brunch in Nørrebro with Anna

I love Denmark and all the new people I encounter, but its nice to get a taste of home.  I would love to have more familiar visitors and you are always welcome to Copenhagen!

Tak for besøget!

§ 2 Responses to Tak for besøget!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tak for besøget! at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

