Central Europe Trekking

December 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

My apologies…its been almost two months since I returned from my trek across Central Europe and I am just now sharing photos with you!  Better late than never, right?

Well here they are (finally)…some photos to give you a glimpse of my amazing adventure through Prague, Budapest, Salzburg and Vienna. I have included a short explanation of each city and a gallery of photos at the bottom of the post.  To view all photos, click on one and scroll through the images.  I know its a lot, but there is so much to share!

Prague | The first stop on our journey.  Prague can be summed up as Disneyland– on steroids.  The castles, churches and parks were absolutely breathtaking. The city has been left almost untouched from its communist regime and boasts many historical landmarks dating back from the 13th century.

Budapest | The best place for poor college students to go!  It was so cheap!  In Budapest we spoiled ourselves with concerts, ballets and fine dining because we could.  So much to explore…so little time!

Salzburg | After singing “doe, a deer, a female deer…ray, a drop of golden sunnnn” for most of my childhood my dreams of being ‘Wezel’ (meant to Lisel) in the Sound of Music were finally realized.  While in Salzburg Kathy and I were total tourists and took the Sound of Music tour and loved it!  The weather was beautiful and fall was in full bloom.

Vienna | The final stop in our journey.  While in Vienna we indulged in Viennese desserts and popular cafes and the Opera!  There is so much to see and experience in Vienna, we just scratched the surface.  I might just have to go back…


Words really can’t describe the trip but I hope the photos will do it some justice.  I promise to be more on top of sharing the photos from my next adventure.  After the start of the year I head to Barcelona and Italy to explore Gaudi, the ruins of Ancient Rome and to reunite with all those crazy Cal Poly kids in Florence. Can’t wait!

§ One Response to Central Europe Trekking

  • chapwoman says:

    Girlfriend. You are a master at taking beautiful photos. Salzberg looks fantastic and I’m so unbelievably jealous that you sang in the same fields as Julie Andrews. Can’t wait to see what your next adventures will entail.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Central Europe Trekking at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

