watercolorWEDNESDAY XVIII

January 4, 2012 § 1 Comment

phenomonology explored

Awhile back I promised to show you what I worked on this semester and I am just now getting around to it.  This week’s watercolor is a mini-showcase of some of the works I completed for my most recent project.

I won’t bore you with the details, just enjoy the pretty pictures.

The project was a public thermal bath for the City of Copenhagen located on the Sankt Jørgens Sø of the Lakes.  My design concept was meant to encourage wellness and healing– from floor plan to phenomenology.

Site Plan

Diagrams: 1) natural heights 2) public v. private transformation

Runner's Perspective

Plaza Perspective

I bet you thought I spend my days frolicking around Europe and skipping school, right?

False.

I spend my days painting.

§ One Response to watercolorWEDNESDAY XVIII

  • egreska says:

    Wow Kirsten! These are so great! I really like the first one with the perspectives into each room. Maybe I’ll bring my watercolor set with me to Copenhagen when we come to visit.
    -elise

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading watercolorWEDNESDAY XVIII at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

