A Trip Worth Sharing

January 20, 2012 § 1 Comment

I promised I would be better at updating everyone on my travels. So as a girl of my word, I will be sharing my most recent trip with you all so get ready!

For the last 15 days I have been exploring (and eating) my way through Barcelona, Rome and Tuscany with my new leather boots, Rick Steves ‘Italy’ travel book and camera in tow.

 (talk about looking like a tourist…or should I say tourista)

God was so good to me and blessed me with amazing weather everywhere I ventured.  I anticipated a little sun in Southern Europe but I did not expect two perfect weeks of clear skies and warm rays.  Thank you Lord!  I forgot what it felt like to wear just one or two layers.  It’s going to take awhile to reacclimate to the Scandinavian cold.

Daily I ventured in exploration of gems these historical cities had to offer. Antoni Gaudí’s whimsical work in Barcelona, Ruins and Renaissance in Rome and quaint cobblestone streets throughout Tuscany, I attempted to scratch the surface of these magical places.

And of course, who can forget the food (and coffee)? I tasted my way through Spain and Italy thanks to tapas, sangrias, pizzas and cappuccinos.

In the coming week I will write a post on each of my three destinations, so check back soon for the full update!

But for now, enjoy a sneak peek:

Adiós!

§ One Response to A Trip Worth Sharing

  • click here says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox. Excellent Blog!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Trip Worth Sharing at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

