watercolorWEDNESDAY XXVII

March 8, 2012 § 1 Comment


I snapped this shot of Sankt Johannes Kirke on my way to school one afternoon.  I speed past this old church daily on my morning commute and finally decided to appreciate its beauty.

Its so strange that one becomes immune to historic architecture (cough…all of Copenhagen) while in Europe.  As a girl from the West Coast, anything older than my grandma is considered ‘historic’ and well worth a visit but while living in a city established in the 12th century its not even deserving of a second take. I am preparing for major culture shock as I return to the States!

But for now, enjoy the sunlight beaming down on Sankt Johannes.  The sun was shining so beautifully on this church, I pulled over (to the annoyance of my fellow bikers) just to get a shot of the light dancing on the church’s facade.

Spring is slowly revealing herself and putting a big smile on my face.


“No one lights a lamp and hides it in a jar or puts it under a bed.  Instead, he puts it on a stand, so that those who come in can see the light.” Luke 8: 16

§ One Response to watercolorWEDNESDAY XXVII

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading watercolorWEDNESDAY XXVII at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

