watercolorWENDESDAY XXXXII

August 29, 2012 § 3 Comments

After returning from Copenhagen, I jumped from one adventure to the next.

My next adventure awaited me in the mountains, 6,000ft above sea level in the small mountain town Truckee, California.  This summer I had the awesome opportunity to work for MWA Architects and Engineers, a firm specializing in mountain-inspired design.  I never thought I would find myself in a small town, but after living the city for the last year, the peaceful Sierra mountains were quite a treat.

And as summer begins to fade (why is it getting dark so early!?!)…so does my internship.  To thank MWA, I painted them our office (which was actually designed my boss) clad in rustic wood, recycled corrugated metal and rusted corten steel (mmm…my favorites! Can you see why I loved working with them?).

Its been an educational and relaxing summer, yet I am excited to head back to SLO for my final year!

Thank Truckee for a beautiful summer.

So yet again I find myself saying goodbye to another home…

Vi ses Truckee! Hej San Luis Obispo!

§ 3 Responses to watercolorWENDESDAY XXXXII

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading watercolorWENDESDAY XXXXII at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

