watercolor wednesday…XXXXIX

September 18, 2013 § 3 Comments

Greetings!

Is the end of summer and beginning of fall treating you well?  It sure is for me.

Exploration and sunny skies have taken up my time and left few afternoon for painting (just wait for the paintings to come thanks to the dark skies of Seattle to set in this autumn).  But I thought I would share my most recent commission with you from the sunshine of Maldives.  As a wedding gift to their cousins, good friends ‘o mine asked me to paint the couple something special for their wedding day.

Ahh…I think the only thing missing from the painting is a hammock.

With me in it.

sid_beach

Happy Wednesday!

§ 3 Responses to watercolor wednesday…XXXXIX

  • A perfect song for the Art
    Island (Jimmy Buffett)

    Island I see you in the distance
    I feel that your existence
    Is not unlike my own

    Island they say no man is like you
    They say you stand alone
    Sometimes I feel that way too
    Is it the need for love?

    Heart and soul accompaniment
    That seems to make me different from you

    I’ve tried to build bridges
    But they all fell down
    I’ve taken to the air on wings of silver
    But always hit the ground

    Island I see you in all of my dreams
    But I’m a man with no means to reach your distant shore
    Island I see you in the moonlight
    Silhouettes of ships in the night
    Just make me long that much more
    To be like you

    Heart and soul accompaniment
    That seems to make me different from you

    I’ve tried to build bridges
    But they all fell down
    I’ve taken to the air on wings of silver
    But always hit the ground

    [Instrumental]
    G

  • Susan Stabler says:

    Very nice! I am reding in Tahoe!

    Susan Stabler 925-323-0405

  • Beautiful painting! It’s just exquisite, even without the hammock! (Although a hammock would be nice)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading watercolor wednesday…XXXXIX at Watercolor Wednesday.

meta

